Skip to main content


IDESG Special Election Results & Run-off Election Information

Special Election Results

The results of the IDESG Stakeholder Delegate Special Election are in:

At-Large Seat One:                               

Mary Ellen Condon, Condon Associates (Winner)

At-Large Seat Two:                               

David Batchelor, LifeMedID (Tied, Run-off)                                                                                                                              

Mark DiFraia, MorphoTrust (Tied, Run-off)

Privacy & Civil Liberties:                        

Denise Tayloe, PRIVO (Winner)

R&D, Education & Innovation:               

Jack Seuss, InCommon-Internet 2 (Winner)

Small Business & Entrepreneurs:          

Sal D’Agostino, IDmachines (Winner)

US State, Local & Territorial:                 

Dave Burhop, Virginia Dept. of Motor Vehicles (Tied, Run-off)                                                                                                                             

Hans Vargas, Indiana Office of Technology (Tied, Run-off)


Voting tallies and details are below. Congratulations goes out to all who ran in order to strengthen and support the IDESG, as well as those who voted!

NOTICE: Run-Off Election Information & Candidates

The run-off election for the At-Large Seat Two and US State, Local, Territorial & Tribal Stakeholder Delegate seats will be opened on Thursday April 21 at 12:00 AM ET and close on Thursday April 28 at 11:59 PM ET.

At-Large Seat Two Candidates:                                

David Batchelor, LifeMedID (Candidate Statement)

Mark DiFraia, MorphoTrust (Candidate Statement)


US State, Local & Territorial Candidates:

Dave Burhop, Virginia Dept. of Motor Vehicles (Candidate Statement

Hans Vargas, Indiana Office of Technology (Candidate Statement)


IDESG Member Representatives will receive an electronic ballot from on April 21, 2016.